Academic Council

The Academic Council shall primarily be concerned with all the academic affairs of the college, encompassing academic staff, academic planning, instructional issues, students, co-curricular activities, residence halls and discipline and so on. It is the responsibility of Academic Council to endeavor and ensure the best practices are implemented and standards are maintained.

The Academic Council shall exercise the following functions:

1. Framing and revising the curriculum of every academic program of the college (As per norms).
2. Arranging teaching requirements for completing academic programs.
3. Making arrangements for conducting examinations, as required.
4. Recommending the Governing Council for conferment of degrees and other academic titles.
5. Supervising the functioning of the Central Library of the college.
6. Promoting research activity within the college.
7. Collaborating with other academic institutes and industry.
8. Creating a conducive environment in order to develop entrepreneurship.
9. Suggesting to the college hostel management.
10. Ensuring discipline amongst the students.
11. Facilitating and supervising the co-curricular activities for the students.
12.Encouraging students with awards, stipends, scholarships, medals and prizes and so on.
13. Motivating and guiding students in order to utilize the placement and training activities.
14. Appointing committees from amongst the college teaching faculty and experts from outside, in order to sort out and advise on specific academic issues. And consequently acting on the recommendations of such committees after due consideration.
15. Appointing a review committee periodically, in order to review all the Institute academic activities, including the curricula, academic rules and regulations. And consequently acting on its recommendations after due consideration.
16. Planning and executing the overall academic growth of the college including apprising. Finally making recommendations to the Governing Council, wherever necessary.


S No.NameDesignationCategory
1 Dr. S.Sai Satyanarayana Reddy Principal, Vardhaman College of Engineering
Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
(Three nominees of JNT University , Hyderabad)
2 Dr T. Kishen Kumar Reddy Rector, Professor,  JNTUH, Hyderabad Member
3 Dr. N. Yadaiah Registrar, JNTUH Member
4 Dr. P. Srinivasa Rao Principal, JNTUH Member
(Experts from outside College, nominated by Governing Body)
5 Dr A V Guruva Reddy Director, Sunshine Hospital, Secunderabad Member
6 Sri Madhavi Chada CEO and MD, Hyderabad Member
7 Sri Sri Kanth Reddy Advocate, High Court, Hyderabad Member
8 Sri L V Sunil Industry Expert Member
(All the Heads of Department)
9 Prof. Vivek Kulkarni Head, Computer Science and Engineering Member
10 Dr. M. Gopi chand Head, Information Technology Member
11 Dr.B Subbaratnam Head, Mechanical Engineering Member
12 Md Asif Head, Electrical and Electronics Engineering Member
13 Prof Y Pandurangaiah Head, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Member
15 Dr. G. Mallikarjuna Rao Head, Civil Engineering Member
16 Prof. S. Rajendar Head, Freshman Engineering Member
17 Dr. V Sreehari Head, Management Studies Member
(Four teachers representing different categories)
18 Dr H S Jain Dean, R & D - Electrical Sciences
Professor, Electrical and Electronics Engineering
19 Dr. J. V. R. Ravindra Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering Member
20 Prof. V. Kavitha Professor, Freshman Engineering Member
21 Dr  B Venkatesh Professor, Mechanical Engineering Member